Each resource listed in this guide will include one of the following icons:
Open Access: This is an online resource that is freely available and does not require an institutional login.
KGS Login: This is an online resource open only to affiliates of Kenrick-Glennon Seminary. Access from off-campus will require a login through OpenAthens.
KGS Print: This is a print resource available in the Souvay Memorial Library. Click on the link to see the item's current status, location, and call number. Most items listed under "Essential Readings" in the LibGuides will appear in current and recent Kenrick syllabi.
MOBIUS Print: This is a print resources that is not available at Kenrick but that can be requested through MOBIUS.
Internet Archive: This is a book that has been scanned by Internet Archive. Most of these books require you to set up a free, personal account in order to access them for a loanable period.
Use keywords to search these online bibliographies for scholarship and modern theological works on trinitarian theology, including books, essays, and journal articles.
The library's unified discovery tool that searches across several of the most important databases and bibliographies in theological study, including: (1) Academic Search Premier, (2) the ATLA Religion Database, (3) the Religion and Philosophy Collection, (4) JSTOR, and many others.
The Index Theologicus is a free and open-access bibliography produced by the University Library and the Catholic and Protestant theology faculties of the University of Tübingen in Germany.
Bibliographia Thomistica is published by the Fundación Tomás de Aquino as part of the Corpus Thomisticum Project. This new search engine, based on Wikindx, improves the usability of our bibliographic database. Some of the contents are shared with the printed yearbook Thomistica.