Skip to Main Content

Old Testament Studies: Bibliographies

Icon Key

Each resource listed in this guide will include one of the following icons:

 

  Open Access: This is an online resource that is freely available and does not require an institutional login.

 

  KGS Login: This is an online resource open only to affiliates of Kenrick-Glennon Seminary. Access from off-campus will require a login through OpenAthens.     

 

  KGS Print: This is a print resource available in the Souvay Memorial Library. Click on the link to see the item's current status, location, and call number. Most items listed under "Essential Readings" in the LibGuides will appear in current and recent Kenrick syllabi, and will have a copy in our reference section.

 

  MOBIUS Print: This is a print resources that is not available at Kenrick but that can be requested through MOBIUS. 

 

  Internet Archive:  The Internet Archive has a digital copy of this book.  It is completely free to read online, but you will need to set up a personal account, through which you "check out" (get temporary access) to the e-book.  Kenrick alumni and non-Kenrick patrons can also freely access these volumes once they set up their own accounts.    

 

Bibliographic Databases

Use keywords to search these online bibliographies for scholarship and modern theological works on different aspects of Old Testament studies, including books, essays, and journal articles.

 

Oxford Bibliographies in Biblical Studies  

  • A curated collection by Oxford University Press that guides readers to vital scholarly resources on biblical topics. It offers annotated bibliographies, authored by experts, ensuring that students, scholars, and researchers access reliable and significant works in the ever-evolving field of biblical studies.

  

Index Theologicus 

  • The Index Theologicus is a free and open-access bibliography produced by the University Library and the Catholic and Protestant theology faculties of the University of Tübingen in Germany.