The following collections of Latin texts are available online:
Part of the Brepolis Latin Complete group, this database brings together all the critical editions of all medieval Greek-Latin translations of Aristotle. The Latin versions of these texts were the main tools used for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages. This database shares 3 simultaneous users with the other databases in this group.
Provides almost 2,000 Greek and Latin classic works translated into English by recognized scholars. The English translation appears with the original Greek or Latin on the opposite page. New titles are added several times a year. Search by author, title, editor, translator, period, or keyword or browse by author, Greek titles, or Latin titles.
A vast compilation of patristic and medieval Latin literature comprising the works of the Church Fathers as found in the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina.
Perseus's flagship collection, under development since 1987, covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. One can browse the collection of Latin texts (both in the original language and in English translation) separately.
This website contains essentially all Latin literary texts written before A.D. 200, as well as some texts selected from later antiquity. Includes word search and concordance features.
This database is a collection of several hundred thousand citations of Old Latin (pre-Vulgate) versions of the Bible taken from patristic writings. The database contains images of the file cards kept by Abbot Joseph Denk in the late nineteenth century on which he noted Old Latin biblical citations; the notations on these cards have sometimes been updated by later editors. Citations may be searched by selecting the biblical book, chapter, and verse desired.
This database encompasses over one million incipits covering all known Latin texts, in manuscript form, from the start of Latin literature to around 1500 A.D. This includes ancient, patristic, medieval, and humanist literature and covers all genres. It is updated semi-annually.
Tesserae is a freely available tool for detecting allusions in Latin and Greek texts, both poetry and prose. The database encompasses over 100 Latin and over 70 Greek authors, allowing a researcher to compare individual texts or different authors' corpora. For an overview, see here.
